Doctors

Reimbursement of costs

Tariffs

The tariffs for medical acts and services are set in a nomenclature concluded as part of the agreement between the Association of Doctors and Dentists (AMMD) and the CNS. Doctors are required to comply with these rates (exceptions: personal convenience and 1st class tariffs).

The insured paid the medical invoices

In general, the insured person pays the doctor's invoice directly and requests reimbursement from his competent health insurance fund.

In this case, the insured must send the original, duly paid and receipted invoices to his competent fund. The 13-digit national identification number must be indicated. If this is the first request for reimbursement, a bank account number (RIB) must be enclosed. For submissions to the CNS from Luxembourg, the insured does not need to apply a stamp to the envelope.

CNS – Service Remboursements nationaux

L-2980 Luxembourg

The third-party payment system

In the case of inpatient treatment in a hospital, if the stay exceeds three days or if the invoice for medical fees per doctor exceeds 100 euros, the doctor may send the invoices directly to the CNS (third party payer).

Coverage rates

In Luxembourg

For consultations in doctors' practices and outpatient treatment in hospitals, the reimbursement rate is 88% of the fees set for adults and 100% for children and young people under 18 years of age.

In the case of inpatient or semi-stationary treatment (=ambulatory in place of supervision), invoices are covered at the rate of 100% of the fees in the nomenclature of acts and services of doctors (excluding the 66% increase in the case of first-class treatment).

Abroad (EU, EEA or Switzerland)

In the event of scheduled outpatient treatment without prior authorisation: Treatment is reimbursed by Luxembourg according to Luxembourg conditions, rates and tariffs.

In the event of scheduled inpatient treatment with prior authorisation: Upon presentation of the S2 to the health insurance institution of the State indicating where the treatment will be carried out, the insured person is entitled to the same conditions of coverage at the same rates as the insured in the country of treatment.

In case of urgent treatment: The presentation of the European Health Insurance Card guarantees the insured person coverage or reimbursement of medical expenses on site.

Last update

Ärzte

Zahlungsart

Die Tarife

Die Tarife für medizinische Leistungen sind in einer Honorarordnung (=Nomenklatur) festgelegt, die zwischen der Vereinigung der Ärzte und Zahnärzte (AMMD) und der CNS vereinbart wurde. Die Ärzte sind verpflichtet, diese Tarife einzuhalten (Ausnahmen: Sonderhonorare und Tarife der 1. Klasse).

Der Versicherte hat die Honorarabrechnung bezahlt

In der Regel zahlt der Versicherte die Honorarabrechnung des Arztes direkt und beantragt die Rückerstattung bei seiner zuständigen Kasse.

In diesem Fall muss der Versicherte die Originale der ordnungsgemäß bezahlten Rechnungen an seine zuständige Kasse senden. Die 13-stellige nationale Identifikationsnummer muss angegeben werden. Wenn es sich um den ersten Rückerstattungsantrag handelt, muss dem Antrag eine Bankkontonummer (RIB) beigefügt werden. Bei Sendungen an die CNS aus Luxemburg muss der Versicherte keine Briefmarke anbringen.

CNS – Service Remboursements nationaux

L-2980 Luxembourg

Das Drittzahlersystem

Bei stationärer Behandlung im Krankenhaus mit einem Aufenthalt von mehr als drei Tagen oder wenn die Rechnung pro Arzt 100 Euro übersteigt, kann der Arzt die Honorarabrechnungen direkt an die CNS (Drittzahler) schicken.

Rückerstattungssätze

In Luxemburg

Für Sprechstunden in Arztpraxen und ambulante Behandlungen in Krankenhäusern beträgt der Erstattungssatz 88% der für Erwachsene festgelegten Tarife und 100% für Kinder und Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren.

Bei stationärer oder teilstationärer Behandlung (=ambulant unter Überwachung) werden die Honorarabrechnungen zu einem Erstattungssatz von 100% der Tarife in der Nomenklatur der Leistungen von Ärzten übernommen (mit Ausnahme der 66%igen Erhöhung bei einer Behandlung der ersten Klasse).

Im Ausland (EU, EWR ou Schweiz)

Im Falle einer geplanten ambulanten Behandlung ohne vorherige Genehmigung: Die Kosten für die Behandlung werden von Luxemburg nach luxemburgischen Bedingungen, Sätzen und Tarifen erstattet.

Bei einer geplanten stationären Behandlung mit vorheriger Genehmigung: auf Vorlage des S2 bei der Krankenkasse, auf dem vermerkt ist wo die Behandlung durchgeführt wird, hat die versicherte Person Anspruch auf die gleichen Versicherungsbedingungen zu den gleichen Tarifen wie die Versicherten im Land der Behandlung.

Im Falle einer Notfallbehandlung: Die Vorlage der europäischen Krankenversicherungskarte garantiert der versicherten Person die Übernahme oder Erstattung von medizinischen Kosten vor Ort.

 

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am