Gingival and dental care and extractions

There are different groups of dental treatments and each group has its own acts with corresponding codes and tariffs.

Consultations and visits

Consultations with a dentist appear on the invoice with the codes DC1 to DC8 of the dentists' nomenclature. The code differs whether it is a normal consultation, an urgent consultation or a consultation taking place in the evening or on a public holiday.

Visits from a dentist can take place either outside or inside of a hospitalVisits at home (out of the hospital setting) generally appear on the invoice with the codes DV1 to DV8, whether it is a normal, urgent or out of the regular schedule visit. Visits from a dentist outside of the hospital are invoiced with the codes DV11 to DV18.

(Daily) Flat rates for stationary hospital treatments provided by dentists are invoiced using the codes DF10 to DF13 and DF20 to DF23. The used code depends on the hospitalisation day of the patient.

 

The removal of plaque (DS1) is only covered once every 6 months.

Gingival and dental care 

On the invoice, treatments from this category carry the codes DS1 to DS36. They are for example removal of plaque (DS1), dental fillings (DS14 to DS16), dental reconstructions (DS18 to DS19) or local (DS20) or regional anaesthetics (DS21).

 

Extractions

The nomenclature distinguishes between dental extractions (DS61 to DS79M) and surgical extractions (DS88 to DS96).

 

Anaesthetics

Regional or local anaesthetics

The health insurance covers local (DS20) or regional (DS21) anaesthetics provided under the codes DS20 and DS21 of the dentists' nomenclature of acts and services or under suffix "L" referred to in article 12 of the general section of the dentists' nomenclature only in the following situations:

  1. In case of fillings (DS14, DS15, DS16 and DS19), extractions, pulpectomies (DS10, DS11 et DS12) or dental treatments provided for in chapter 9 of the second section of the doctors' nomenclature in the lower maxilla, the health insurance only covers one regional anaesthetic per session and per hemi-maxilla.
  2. For the upper maxilla, the health insurance only covers one local anaesthetic per session and
    • per tooth to be extracted
    • per tooth to be devitalised (DS10, DS11 and DS12)
    • per tooth to be filled (DS14, DS15, DS16 and DS19) as well as
    • per hemi-maxilla for dental treatments provided for in chapter 9 of the second section of the doctors' nomenclature and performed under local anaesthetic.

General anaesthetics

Unless performed by on-call staff or in a situation of recognised emergency, or in the case of an extraction of more than three teeth, hospital stays and treatments related to arcades dental surgery and gingival surgery, gingival and dental care or dental and surgical extractions cannot be claimed from the health insurance without the previous assent of the medical board under one of the following conditions:

  • when the patient is allergic to local anaesthetics;
  • when given the need for immediate action to deal with an acute inflammation, satisfactory analgesia cannot be obtained by a local anaesthetic;
  • in the case of dental treatment of mentally and physically handicapped people and invalids for whom a local anaesthetic is not feasible, owing to the patient's condition; 
  • in case of the extraction of an impacted or embedded wisdom tooth for which satisfactory analgesia cannot be obtained by a local anaesthetic, with the diagnosis to this effect supported by radiographic evidence.
Last update

Zahnfleisch- und Zahnbehandlungen sowie Extraktionen

Es bestehen unterschiedliche Gruppen von Zahnbehandlungen und jede Gruppe hat seine eigenen Leistungen mit den entsprechenden Kodes und Tarifen.

Besuche in der Zahnarztpraxis und Hausbesuche

Besuche in der Praxis des Zahnarztes werden unter den Kodes DC1-DC8 der Nomenklatur der Zahnärzte verrechnet. Der Kode unterscheidet sich je nachdem ob es sich um einen normalen Besuch in der Zahnarztpraxis, einem dringenden Besuch oder auch um einen Besuch am Abend oder an einem Feiertag handelt.

Im Fall eines Hausbesuches durch den Zahnarzt unterscheidet man ob der Besuch ausserhalb des Krankenhauses oder im Krankenhaus stattfindet. Die Hausbesuche die zuhause (ausserhalb des Krankenhauses) stattfinden, werden im Allgemeinen unter den Kodes DV1-DV8 verrechnet, je nachdem ob es sich um einen normalen oder dringenden Hausbesuch oder einen Besuch ausserhalb der normalen Arbeitszeiten handelt. Besuche des Zahnarztes im Krankenhaus tragen die Kodes  DV11-DV18.

Die (Tages-)Pauschalen des Zahnarztes bei Krankenhausbehandlungen werden unter den Kodes DF10-DF13 und DF20-DF23 verrechnet. Der benutzte Kode hängt vom Tag des Krankenaufenthaltes des Patienten ab.

 

Zahnsteinentfernung (DS1) wird nur einmal alle 6 Monate übernommen.

Zahnfleisch- und Zahnbehandlungen

Leistungen dieser Kategorie werden unter den Kodes DS1-DS36 verrechnet. Es handelt sich unter anderem um Zahnsteinentfernungen (DS1), Zahnfüllungen (DS14-DS16), Zahnrekonstruktionen (DS18-19), Pulpektomien(DS10-12) oder auch Lokalanästhesie (DS20) oder Regionalanästhesie (DS21).

 

Extraktionen

Im Fall von Extraktionen unterscheidet die Nomenklatur zwischen Zahnextraktionen (DS61-DS79M) und chirurgischen Zahnextraktionen (DS88-DS96).

 

Anästhesie

Lokalanästhesie oder Regionalanästhesie

Die Krankenversicherung übernimmt Lokalanästhesien (DS20) oder Regionalanästhesien (DS21), vorgesehen in der Nomenklatur der Zahnärzte unter den Kodes DS20 et DS21 oder unter dem Suffix "L" gemäß Artikel 12 des allgemeinen Teils der Nomenklatur der Zahnärzte nur in folgenden Fällen:

  1.  Bei Zahnfüllungen (Positionen DS14, DS15, DS16 und DS19 der Nomenklatur der Zahnärzte), Zahnextraktionen, Pulpektomien (DS10,DS11, und DS12) oder zahnmedizinischen Behandlungen gemäß Kapitel 9 des zweiten Teils des Anhangs der Nomenklatur der Ärzte betreffend den unteren Kieferknochen, übernimmt die Krankenversicherung nur eine Regionalanästhesie pro Sitzung und pro halbem Kieferknochen.
  2. In Bezug auf den oberen Kieferknochen, übernimmt die Krankenversicherung nur eine Lokalanästhesie pro Sitzung und
    • pro zu entfernendem Zahn 
    • pro Wurzelbehandlung (DS10, DS11 et DS12)
    • pro Zahnfüllung (DS14, DS15, DS16 et DS19) sowie
    • pro halbem Kieferknochen für die zahnmedizinischen Behandlungen gemäß Kapitel 9 des zweiten Teils des Anhangs der Nomenklatur der Ärzte und ausgeführt unter Lokalanästhesie.  

     

Generalanästhesie

Außer bei Behandlungen durch den offiziellen Notaufnahmedienst oder bei Extraktion von mehr als drei Zähnen werden Krankenhausaufenthalte und -behandlungen im Zusammenhang mit der Chirurgie der Zahnarkaden, Zahnfleisch- und Zahnbehandlungen sowie Zahnextraktionen und chirurgischen Zahnextraktionen nur bei vorheriger Zustimmung durch den kontrollärztlichen Dienst der Sozialversicherung unter folgenden Bedingungen von der Krankenversicherung erstattet:

  • bei Unverträglichkeit des Anästhetikums;
  • wenn bei akuter Entzündung, die einen sofortigen Eingriff erfordert, durch Lokalanästhesie keine ausreichende Schmerzlinderung erreicht wird;
  • bei Zahnbehandlungen an geistig oder körperlich Behinderten, deren Erkrankung eine Lokalanästhesie unmöglich macht; 
  • bei Extraktion eines nicht durchgebrochenen oder verlagerten Weisheitszahns, wo durch eine Lokalanästhesie keine ausreichende Schmerzlinderung erreicht wird, laut Röntgenaufnahme.
Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am