Certificate of compensation sent FOR YOUR INFORMATION

Introduction

You have received a letter in French accompanied by a certificate of compensation.

This page allows you to consult the German and English translations.

The letter

Concerns: Certificate of compensation sent FOR YOUR INFORMATION

 

Mr/Mrs [Name],

Enclosed you will find your certificate of compensation.

What is it about?

The certificate of compensation shows the cash benefits you have received from the CNS during the period from 1 April 2020 to 30 June 2020.

Why did I receive compensation from the CNS?

If you are unable to work, your employer usually continues to pay your salary. However, in the context of the Covid-19 pandemic, the Government decided that the days of incapacity for work in April, May and June 2020 would be paid directly by the CNS.

What should I do now?

You are not required to do anything. The same certificate of compensation is sent to your employer to inform them of the amount of cash benefits that the CNS has paid you. Your employer is responsible for settling any differences between this amount and the salary normally paid in the event of incapacity for work. We have asked your employer to do this before the end of this year. You can contact your employer for further explanations, should you have any questions after reading this letter.

You do not need to reply to this letter.

Yours sincerely

Certificate of compensation

CERTIFICATE OF COMPENSATION


It is certified that the insured person mentioned below received cash benefits (for sickness or accident) from the National Health Fund (Caisse nationale de santé) between 1 April 2020 and 30 June 2020 as part of the exceptional measures decided by the government to combat COVID-19.

This certificate is drawn up in order for the employer to compensate any differences between the amount of the cash benefits paid by the CNS and the amount due under the continued pay mechanism ("Lohnfortzahlung").

INSURED'S NAME

[INSURED'S NAME]

INSURED'S NUMBER

[INSURED'S NUMBER]

EMPLOYER'S NAME

[EMPLOYER'S NAME]

EMPLOYER'S NUMBER

[EMPLOYER'S NUMBER]

MONTH

DAYS COMPENSATED BY THE CNS


GROSS AMOUNT COMPENSATED BY THE CNS

04/2020

   

05/2020

   

06/2020

   

TOTAL

   

Luxembourg, dd.mm.yyyy

Certificate produced electronically without a signature

Last update

Bescheinigung der Entschädigung übermittelt ZU INFORMATIONSZWECKEN

Einleitung

Sie haben ein Schreiben mit einer Bescheinigung über die Entschädigung in Französisch erhalten.

Auf dieser Seite können Sie die deutsche und englische Übersetzung einsehen.

Das Schreiben

Betreff: Bescheinigung der Entschädigung übermittelt ZU INFORMATIONSZWECKEN

 

Sehr geehrte Frau/Sehr geehrter Herr [Name],

Beiliegend finden Sie Ihre Entschädigungsbescheinigung.

Worum geht es?

Die Entschädigungsbescheinigung zeigt die Entschädigung, die Sie von der CNS in der Zeit vom 1. April 2020 bis zum 30. Juni 2020 erhalten haben.

Warum habe ich eine Entschädigung von der CNS erhalten?

Wenn Sie arbeitsunfähig sind, zahlt Ihr Arbeitgeber im Prinzip Ihr Gehalt weiter. Im Zusammenhang mit der Covid-19-Pandemie hatte die Regierung jedoch beschlossen, dass die Arbeitsunfähigkeitstage im April, Mai und Juni 2020 direkt von der CNS gezahlt werden sollten.

Was ist nun zu tun?

Sie müssen gar nichts tun. Dieselbe Entschädigungsbescheinigung wird Ihrem Arbeitgeber zugesandt, um ihn über die Höhe der finanziellen Entschädigung zu informieren, die Ihnen die CNS ausgezahlt hat. Ihr Arbeitgeber ist für den Ausgleich von Differenzen zwischen diesem Betrag und dem im Falle einer Arbeitsunfähigkeit normalerweise gezahlten Gehalt verantwortlich. Wir haben Ihren Arbeitgeber gebeten, dies vor Ende des Jahres zu tun. Wenn Sie nach der Kenntnisnahme dieses Schreibens noch Fragen haben, können Sie sich für weitere Erläuterungen an Ihren Arbeitgeber wenden.

Sie brauchen auf dieses Schreiben nicht zu antworten.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Die Bescheinigung der Entschädigung

Bescheinigung der Entschädigung

Es wird bescheinigt, dass der nachstehend genannte Versicherte zwischen dem 1. April 2020 und dem 30. Juni 2020 im Rahmen der von der Regierung beschlossenen Sondermaßnahmen zur Bekämpfung des COVID-19 von der nationalen Gesundheitskasse (CNS) Geldleistungen (bei Krankheit oder Unfall) erhalten hat.

Diese Bescheinigung wird im Hinblick auf die Regularisierung von Differenzen zwischen der Höhe der von der CNS gewährten Geldleistung und dem im Rahmen der Lohnfortzahlung zu zahlenden Betrag durch den Arbeitgeber erstellt.

NAME VERSICHERTER

[NAME VERSICHERTER]

MATRIKELNUMMER VERSICHERTER

[MATRIKELNUMMER VERSICHERTER]

NAME ARBEITGEBER

[NAME ARBEITGEBER]

MATRIKELNUMMER ARBEITGEBER

[1999000000123]

MONAT

ENTSCHÄDIGTE TAGE DER CNS

BRUTTOBETRAG, DER DURCH DIE CNS GEZAHLT WURDE

04/2020

   

05/2020

   

06/2020

   

TOTAL

   

Luxemburg, der tt.mm.jjjj

Computergenerierte Bescheinigung ohne Unterschrift

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am