New act DC45 for teleconsultation in the context of the COVID-19 epidemic

In order to take account of the latest measures taken in the fight against the coronavirus "COVID-19", in particular in the field of public health, a new act of nomenclature for dentists will be introduced for teleconsultation, including the establishment of medical prescriptions.

For the practice in a dentist's office and in order to limit the transmission of the virus in accordance with the recommendations of the Health Directorate, dentists are encouraged to use teleconsultation methods (telephone, video call applications, etc.). For benign requests from known patients, the doctor will be able to issue a medical prescription.

Thus, a new act DC45 labelled "Teleconsultation in the context of the COVID-19 epidemic according to the recommendations of the Health Directorate, including, where appropriate, the establishment of medical prescriptions" to be carried out remotely by dentists, is introduced into the nomenclature of medical acts and services provided by dentists. The tariff for this new act/service is in line with the tariff for a consultation with a dentist (act DC1), as is common practice in other countries.

However, the use of teleconsultation is solely at the discretion of the dentist who must judge whether a remote consultation is more appropriate than a face-to-face consultation.

Last update

Neue Leistung DC45 für die Telekonsultation im Zusammenhang mit der COVID-19-Epidemie

Um den jüngsten Maßnahmen im Kampf gegen das Coronavirus "COVID-19", insbesondere im Bereich der öffentlichen Gesundheit, Rechnung zu tragen, wird ein neues Nomenklaturgesetz für Zahnärzte für die Telekonsultation eingeführt, das auch die Erstellung von ärztlichen Verschreibungen vorsieht.

Für die Tätigkeit in einer Zahnarztpraxis, werden die Zahnärzte ermutigt, Telekonsultationsmodalitäten (Telefon, Videoanrufanwendungen usw.) zu nutzen um die Übertragung des Virus in Anwendung der Empfehlungen der Gesundheitsdirektion zu begrenzen. Bei wenig gravierenden Anliegen von bereits bekannten Patienten wird es im Rahmen der Telekonsultations möglich sein, eine ärztliche Verschreibung auszustellen.

So wird eine neue Leistung DC45 in die Nomenklatur der zahnmedizinischen Leistungen eingeführt mit dem Titel "Telekonsultation im Rahmen der COVID-19-Epidemie gemäß den Empfehlungen der Gesundheitsdirektion, gegebenenfalls einschließlich der Erstellung von ärztlichen Verschreibungen", das von Zahnärzten, aus der Ferne durchzuführen ist. Der Tarif für diese neue Leistung ist an den Tarif für Konsultationen bei Zahnärzten ("DC1" Leistung) angeglichen, was der gängigen Praxis in anderen Ländern entspricht.

Die Nutzung der Telekonsultation beruht jedoch auf der alleinigen Entscheidung des Zahnarztes. Dieser muss beurteilen, ob es eher angemessen ist, eine zahnmedizinsche Betreuung auf Distanz durchzuführen oder von Angesicht zu Angesicht.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am