New act C45 for teleconsultation in the context of the COVID-19 epidemic

In order to take account of the latest measures taken in the fight against the coronavirus "COVID-19", in particular in the field of public health, a new act of nomenclature for doctors will be introduced for teleconsultation, including the establishment of medical prescriptions or certificates of incapacity for work.

For the practice in a doctor's office, excluding dentists' offices, and in order to limit the transmission of the virus in accordance with the recommendations of the Health Directorate, doctors are encouraged to use teleconsultation methods (telephone, video call applications, etc.). For benign requests from known patients, the doctor will be able to issue a certificate of incapacity for work or a medical prescription.

Thus, a new act C45 labelled "Teleconsultation in the context of the COVID-19 epidemic according to the recommendations of the Health Directorate, including, where appropriate, the establishment of medical prescriptions or declarations of incapacity for work" to be carried out remotely by a general practitioner or a specialist, excluding dentists, is introduced into the nomenclature of medical acts and services provided by doctors.

The tariff for this new act/service is in line with the tariff for a consultation with a general practitioner and a specialist in geriatrics (act C1), as is common practice in other countries.

Consequently, any patient, whether suffering from an acute illness or a chronic disease, may a priori be offered a teleconsultation. However, the use of teleconsultation is solely at the discretion of the physician (excluding dentists) who must judge whether a remote consultation is more appropriate than a face-to-face consultation. The Health Directorate provides the doctors concerned with recommendations of good practice regarding teleconsultation in the context of the COVID-19 epidemic.

Last update

Neue Leistung C45 für die Telekonsultation im Zusammenhang mit der COVID-19-Epidemie

Um den jüngsten Maßnahmen im Kampf gegen das Coronavirus "COVID-19", insbesondere im Bereich der öffentlichen Gesundheit, Rechnung zu tragen, wird ein neues Nomenklaturgesetz für Ärzte für die Telekonsultation eingeführt, das auch die Erstellung von ärztlichen Verschreibungen oder Arbeitsunfähigkeitserklärungen vorsieht.

Für die Tätigkeit in einer Arztpraxis, mit Ausnahme von Zahnarztpraxen, werden die Ärzte ermutigt, Telekonsultationsmodalitäten (Telefon, Videoanrufanwendungen usw.) zu nutzen um die Übertragung des Virus in Anwendung der Empfehlungen der Gesundheitsdirektion zu begrenzen. Bei wenig gravierenden Anliegen von bereits bekannten Patienten wird es im Rahmen der Telekonsultations möglich sein, eine Arbeitsunfähigkeitsbescheinigung auszustellen oder eine ärztliche Verschreibung zu versenden.

So wird eine neue Leistung C45 in die Nomenklatur der medizinischen Leistungen eingeführt mit dem Titel "Telekonsultation im Rahmen der COVID-19-Epidemie gemäß den Empfehlungen der Gesundheitsdirektion, gegebenenfalls einschließlich der Erstellung von ärztlichen Verschreibungen oder Arbeitsunfähigkeitserklärungen", das von einem Allgemein- oder Facharzt, ausgenommen Zahnärzte, aus der Ferne durchzuführen ist. Der Tarif für diese neue Leistung ist an den Tarif für Konsultationen bei Allgemeinmedizinern und Fachärzten für Geriatrie ("C1" Leistung) angeglichen, was der gängigen Praxis in anderen Ländern entspricht.

Daher kann jedem Patienten, ob er an einer akuten oder chronischen Krankheit leidet, a priori eine Telekonsultation angeboten werden. Die Nutzung der Telekonsultation beruht jedoch auf der alleinigen Entscheidung des Arztes, unter Ausschluss der Zahnärzte. Dieser muss beurteilen, ob es eher angemessen ist, eine medizinsche Betreuung auf Distanz durchzuführen oder von Angesicht zu Angesicht. Die Gesundheitsdirektion stellt den betroffenen Ärzten Empfehlungen für gute Praxis bezüglich der Telekonsultation im Zusammenhang mit der COVID-19-Epidemie zur Verfügung.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am