New act S45 for teleconsultation in the context of the COVID-19 epidemic

In order to take account of the latest measures taken in the fight against the coronavirus "COVID-19", in particular in the field of public health, a new act of nomenclature for midwives will be introduced for teleconsultation, including the establishment of medical prescriptions.

In order to limit the transmission of the virus in accordance with the recommendations of the Health Directorate, midwives are encouraged to use teleconsultation methods (telephone, video call applications, etc.). For benign requests from known patients, the midwife will be able to issue a certificate of incapacity for work or a medical prescription.

Thus, a new act S45 labelled "Teleconsultation in the context of the COVID-19 epidemic according to the recommendations of the Health Directorate, including, where appropriate, the establishment of medical prescriptions" to be carried out remotely by a midwife, is introduced into the nomenclature of medical acts and services provided by midwives. The tariff for this new act/service is in line with the tariff for a consultation with a midwife (act S11 - Monitoring and delivery of obstetrical care in case of pathology, on medical prescription), as is common practice in other countries.

However, the use of teleconsultation is solely at the discretion of the midwife who must judge whether a remote consultation is more appropriate than a face-to-face consultation.

Last update

Neue Leistung S45 für die Telekonsultation im Zusammenhang mit der COVID-19-Epidemie

Um den jüngsten Maßnahmen im Kampf gegen das Coronavirus "COVID-19", insbesondere im Bereich der öffentlichen Gesundheit, Rechnung zu tragen, wird ein neues Nomenklaturgesetz für Hebammen für die Telekonsultation eingeführt, das auch die Erstellung von ärztlichen Verschreibungen vorsieht.

Hebammen werden ermutigt, Telekonsultationsmodalitäten (Telefon, Videoanrufanwendungen usw.) zu nutzen um die Übertragung des Virus in Anwendung der Empfehlungen der Gesundheitsdirektion zu begrenzen. Bei wenig gravierenden Anliegen von bereits bekannten Patientinnen wird es im Rahmen der Telekonsultations möglich sein, eine ärztliche Verschreibung auszustellen.

So wird eine neue Leistung S45 in die Nomenklatur der Leistungen von Hebammen eingeführt mit dem Titel "Telekonsultation im Rahmen der COVID-19-Epidemie gemäß den Empfehlungen der Gesundheitsdirektion, gegebenenfalls einschließlich der Erstellung von ärztlichen Verschreibungen", die von Hebammen, aus der Ferne durchzuführen ist. Der Tarif für diese neue Leistung ist an den Tarif für Konsultationen bei Hebammen ("S11" Leistung - Überwachung und Bereitstellung geburtshilflicher Betreuung im Falle einer Pathologie, auf ärztliche Verschreibung) angeglichen, was der gängigen Praxis in anderen Ländern entspricht.

Die Nutzung der Telekonsultation beruht jedoch auf der alleinigen Entscheidung der Hebamme. Diese muss beurteilen, ob es eher angemessen ist, eine Betreuung auf Distanz durchzuführen oder von Angesicht zu Angesicht.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am