Hospitals in Luxembourg

Payment method

Invoice for hospital services

This invoice includes the hospital costs of the various visits to the hospital's units or services. For a treatment covered by health insurance, this invoice is sent directly by the hospital to the CNS and is covered by the latter.

Invoice for medical fees

Each doctor consulted as part of a hospital treatment (outpatient or inpatient) issues his or her own medical invoices. The insured person must pay the costs upfront and send the reimbursement claim to the CNS.

However, in the case of inpatient treatment, if the hospital stay exceeds three days or if the invoice for medical fees per specialty exceeds €100, the doctor may send the medical invoices directly to the CNS.

Coverage rate

Invoice for hospital services

These invoices are fully covered by the CNS.

Invoice for medical fees

Medical invoices for outpatient treatments are covered at a rate of 88% of the rates set for adults, and 100% for children and young people under 18 years of age.

In the case of inpatient or semi-stationary treatment (=outpatient but under surveillance), medical invoices are covered at a rate of 100% of the tariffs provided for by the nomenclature of acts and services of doctors (not including the 66% increase for first-class treatments).

Last update

Hôpitaux au Luxembourg

Mode de paiement 

Facture des prestations hospitalières

Cette facture reprend les coûts hospitaliers des différents passages dans les unités ou services de l’hôpital. Pour un traitement pris en charge par l’assurance maladie, cette facture est directement envoyée par l’hôpital à la CNS et est prise en charge par cette dernière.

Facture des honoraires médicaux

Chaque médecin consulté lors d’un traitement en milieu hospitalier (ambulatoire ou stationnaire) établit ses propres mémoires d’honoraires. L’assuré doit avancer les frais et envoyer la demande de remboursement à la CNS.

Par contre, dans le cadre d’un traitement stationnaire, si le séjour à l’hôpital dépasse trois jours ou si la facture des honoraires médicaux par spécialité est supérieure à 100 €, le médecin peut adresser directement les mémoires d’honoraires à la CNS.

Taux de prise en charge

Facture des prestations hospitalières

Ces factures sont prises en charge intégralement par la CNS.

Facture des honoraires médicaux

Les mémoires d’honoraires dans le cadre d’un traitement ambulatoire sont pris en charge au taux de 88% des tarifs fixés pour les adultes, et de 100% pour les enfants et jeunes âgés de moins de 18 ans.

Dans le cadre d’un traitement stationnaire ou semi-stationnaire (=ambulatoire en place de surveillance), les mémoires d’honoraires des médecins sont pris en charge au taux de 100% des tarifs de la nomenclature des actes et services des médecins (hormis la majoration de 66% en cas d’un traitement en 1ère classe).

Dernière mise à jour