Positive list

In Luxembourg, a total or partial reimbursement of medications purchased in pharmacies open to the public depends on whether or not the medication is recorded in the positive list of medications published in the Official Journal ("Mémorial").

Medications appearing on the positive list are divided into three separate categories. For each category, a specific coverage rate is provided:

  • The reduced coverage rate is 40%. It applies to medicines that are of moderate interest in current medical practice and are intended for the symptomatic treatment of benign pathologies, with a few exceptions.
  • The normal coverage rate is 80%. It applies to all medicines on the positive list for which the CNS statutes do not specify a different rate.
  • The preferential coverage rate is 100%. It applies to medicines that have a precise therapeutic indication, contain only one active ingredient, are irreplaceable or are of vital interest in the treatment of particularly serious or chronic pathologies and are likely to generate an inappropriate participation in the costs for the person. All these conditions must be met at the same time.

Last update

Liste positive

Au Luxembourg, le remboursement total ou partiel des médicaments dans les pharmacies ouvertes au public se fait selon l’inscription du médicament sur une liste positive des médicaments publiée au Mémorial.

Les médicaments figurant dans la liste positive sont rangés dans trois classes différentes. Pour chacune de ces classes, il est prévu un taux de prise en charge spécifique :

  • Le taux de remboursement réduit est de 40%. Il s'applique aux médicaments qui présentent un intérêt modéré dans la pratique médicale courante et qui sont destinés au traitement symptomatique de pathologies bénignes, sauf exceptions.
  • Le taux de remboursement normal est de 80%. Il s'applique à tous les médicaments de la liste positive pour lesquels les statuts de la CNS ne prévoient pas un autre taux.
  • Le taux de remboursement préférentiel est de 100%. Il s'applique aux médicaments qui ont une indication thérapeutique précise, ne contenant qu'un seul principe actif, irremplaçables ou présentant un intérêt vital dans le traitement de pathologies particulièrement graves ou chroniques et susceptibles d'engendrer pour la personne une participation aux frais inappropriée. Toutes les conditions doivent être réunies en même temps.
Dernière mise à jour