Certificate of compensation sent FOR YOUR INFORMATION

Introduction

You have received a letter in French accompanied by a certificate of compensation.

This page allows you to consult the German and English translations.

The letter

Concerns: Certificate of compensation sent FOR YOUR INFORMATION

 

Mr/Mrs [Name],

Enclosed you will find your certificate of compensation.

What is it about?

The certificate of compensation shows the cash benefits you have received from the CNS during the period from 1 April 2020 to 30 June 2020.

Why did I receive compensation from the CNS?

If you are unable to work, your employer usually continues to pay your salary. However, in the context of the Covid-19 pandemic, the Government decided that the days of incapacity for work in April, May and June 2020 would be paid directly by the CNS.

What should I do now?

You are not required to do anything. The same certificate of compensation is sent to your employer to inform them of the amount of cash benefits that the CNS has paid you. Your employer is responsible for settling any differences between this amount and the salary normally paid in the event of incapacity for work. We have asked your employer to do this before the end of this year. You can contact your employer for further explanations, should you have any questions after reading this letter.

You do not need to reply to this letter.

Yours sincerely

Certificate of compensation

CERTIFICATE OF COMPENSATION


It is certified that the insured person mentioned below received cash benefits (for sickness or accident) from the National Health Fund (Caisse nationale de santé) between 1 April 2020 and 30 June 2020 as part of the exceptional measures decided by the government to combat COVID-19.

This certificate is drawn up in order for the employer to compensate any differences between the amount of the cash benefits paid by the CNS and the amount due under the continued pay mechanism ("Lohnfortzahlung").

INSURED'S NAME

[INSURED'S NAME]

INSURED'S NUMBER

[INSURED'S NUMBER]

EMPLOYER'S NAME

[EMPLOYER'S NAME]

EMPLOYER'S NUMBER

[EMPLOYER'S NUMBER]

MONTH

DAYS COMPENSATED BY THE CNS


GROSS AMOUNT COMPENSATED BY THE CNS

04/2020

   

05/2020

   

06/2020

   

TOTAL

   

Luxembourg, dd.mm.yyyy

Certificate produced electronically without a signature

Last update

Certificat d'indemnisation transmis POUR INFORMATION

Introduction

Vous avez reçu une lettre en français accompagnée d'un certificat d'indemnisation.

Cette page vous permet de consulter les traductions allemande et anglaise.

La lettre

Concerne : Certificat d’indemnisation transmis POUR INFORMATION

 

Madame/Monsieur [Nom],

Ci-joint vous trouverez votre certificat d’indemnisation.

De quoi s’agit-il ?

Le certificat d’indemnisation reprend les indemnités que vous avez reçues de la CNS pendant la période du 1er avril 2020 au 30 juin 2020.

Pourquoi ai-je reçu des indemnités de la part de la CNS ?

Lorsque vous êtes en incapacité de travail, votre employeur continue en principe à vous verser votre salaire. Cependant, dans le cadre de la pandémie Covid-19, le Gouvernement avait décidé que les jours d’incapacité de travail des mois d’avril, de mai et de juin 2020 seraient directement payés par la CNS.

Que faire maintenant ?

Vous ne devez rien faire. Le même certificat d’indemnisation est envoyé à votre employeur pour l’informer du montant des indemnités pécuniaires que la CNS vous a versé. C’est votre employeur qui se chargera de régler les différences éventuelles entre ce montant et le salaire normalement versé en cas d’incapacité de travail. Nous avons invité votre employeur à faire cette régularisation avant la fin de l’année. Vous pourrez vous adresser à votre employeur pour des explications complémentaires si des questions se posent après lecture de ce courrier.

Vous n’avez pas besoin de répondre au présent courrier.

Veuillez agréer, Madame/Monsieur [Nom], l’expression de mes salutations très distinguées.

Le certificat d'indemnisation

CERTIFICAT D’INDEMNISATION

Il est attesté que l’assuré(e) mentionné(e) ci-dessous a bénéficié entre le 1er avril 2020 et le 30 juin 2020 des prestations en espèces (pour maladie ou accident) de la part de la Caisse nationale de santé dans le cadre des mesures exceptionnelles décidées par le gouvernement dans la lutte contre le COVID-19.

Le présent certificat est dressé en vue de la régularisation par l’employeur des différences éventuelles entre le montant de l’indemnité pécuniaire allouée par la CNS et le montant dû en application du mécanisme de la continuation de salaire (« Lohnfortzahlung »).

NOM ASSURÉ

[NOM ASSURÉ]

MATRICULE ASSURÉ

[MATRICULE ASSURÉ]

NOM EMPLOYEUR

[NOM EMPLOYEUR]

MATRICULE EMPLOYEUR

[1999000000123]

MOIS

JOURS INDEMNISES PAR CNS

MONTANT BRUT INDEMNISE PAR LA CNS

04/2020

   

05/2020

   

06/2020

   

TOTAL

   

Luxembourg, le jj.mm.aaaa

Certificat dressé par voie informatique et ne comportant pas de signature

Dernière mise à jour