Change of address or life situation

In order for the CNS to process the request, it is essential to indicate the 13-digit national identification number (matricule number).  

Address

A written request must be sent to the CNS in order to update an address or the life situation (marriage, PACS, divorce) in our database. The request can be sent by mail to the "Service Coassurance et signalétique" or by e-mail.

Note

A certificate of residence, issued by the commune of residence, must be submitted in order to update an address.

As the French communes are not always able to issue a certificate of residence, the CNS accepts a sworn statement certified by the commune of residence.

The CNS cannot process a request for a change of address without a certificate of residence or a sworn statement.

In order to update your life situation, a mariage certificate, PACS certificate, divorce certificate, ..., must be submitted.

 

Exception

Luxembourg residents are not required to declare their change of address or life situation to the CNS. The Luxembourg commune of residence updates the data in the National Registre of Natural Persons (Registre national des personnes physiques - RNPP).

Changes on MyGuichet.lu

A new process on MyGuichet.lu allows non-residents to easily communicate a change of address or life situation (marriage, PACS, divorce) to the National Registry of Natural Persons (RNPP) of the Luxembourg State.

The communication of a change of address or life situation to the RNPP can now be performed online, 24/7 via MyGuichet.lu without the need for a LuxTrust product. For all other changes, a LuxTrust product remains mandatory.

Important: For Luxembourg residents, the procedure remains the same. It is the Luxembourg commune of residence that has to update the address or life situation in the National Registry of Natural Persons (RNPP).

The insured must therefore contact their commune of residence if data in the RNPP needs to be updated.

Last update

Changement d'adresse et de situation

Pour le traitement de la demande, l'indication du numéro d'identification national à 13 chiffres (matricule) est indispensable.

Adresse et situation de vie

La demande de changement d'adresse ou la communication d'un changement de situation (mariage, PACS, divorce) doivent parvenir à la CNS par écrit, ceci soit par courrier postal à l'attention du service Coassurance et signalétique, soit par e-mail.

Attention

La demande de changement d'adresse doit obligatoirement être accompagnée d'un certificat de résidence établi par la commune de résidence de l'assuré.

Étant donné que les communes françaises ne peuvent pas toujours établir un certificat de résidence, une déclaration sur l'honneur certifiée par la commune de résidence est acceptée.

Une demande de changement d'adresse sans certificat de résidence ou, à défaut, de déclaration sur l'honneur, ne peut être traitée par la CNS.

La communication d'un changement de situation doit obligatoirement être accompagnée de l'acte de mariage, de l'attestation de partenariat, de l'acte de mariage avec transcription de divorce, ... .  

 

Exception

Les résidents luxembourgeois n'ont pas besoin de déclarer leur changement d'adresse ou de situation à la CNS. La commune luxembourgeoise de résidence procède au changement dans le Registre national des personnes physiques (RNPP).

Changement sur MyGuichet.lu

Une nouvelle démarche sur MyGuichet.lu permet aux non-résidents de communiquer facilement un changement d'adresse ou de situation de vie (mariage, PACS, divorce) au Registre national des personnes physiques (RNPP) de l'État luxembourgeois.

La communication d'un changement d'adresse ou de situation de vie au RNPP peut donc se faire désormais en ligne, 24/24 et 7/7 via MyGuichet.lu sans disposer d'un produit LuxTrust. Pour tout autre changement, un produit LuxTrust reste indispensable.

Attention: Pour les résidents luxembourgeois la démarche reste la même. C'est la commune luxembourgeoise de résidence qui doit mettre à jour l'adresse ou le situation de vie dans le registre national des personnes physiques (RNPP).

L'assuré doit donc s'adresser à sa commune de résidence si les données figurant dans le RNPP doivent être modifiées.

Dernière mise à jour