Current processing status of claims

Due to the current heavy workload, the time it takes to receive a refund - from the moment you send a request up until the moment you receive your reimbursement via bank transfer - is longer than usual. Thank you for your understanding.

Processing dates

The various departments of the CNS are currently processing applications received as of:

  • 14 December 2020, for national invoices
  • 14 January 2021, for international invoices
  • 30 November 2020, for prosthetic quotations
  • 14 Decmber 2020, for orthodontic quotations

You may continue to receive a CNS reimbursement by cheque by making an appointment at one of our agencies http://guichet.lu/rdv-cns

IMPORTANT:

  • Received does not mean processed. Processing only starts from the date of receipt. This processing can currently take up to 10 weeks!
  • Invoices submitted in the same envelope are not necessarily processed at the same time.

Further processing

Once the CNS starts processing your request, it goes through a series of processes. Here are some examples:

  • for invoices, most of them are scanned first. The system then performs optical recognition. If necessary, the CNS agents have to go through the various electronic documents and perform the necessary corrections. Once the invoice has been validated, it will be settled by our accounting department within a few days. After this settlement, the bank accounts are credited according to the different bank deadlines (a national bank account will be credited faster than an international bank account).
  • for dental quotations, the files are administratively controlled and filed by the CNS. They are then sent to the Medical Board of the Social Security (CMSS) for medical assessment. The CNS awaits the opinion of the CMSS before granting or refusing coverage.

Therefore, between the date the CNS starts treating a request and the date you will receive your refund/feedback from the CNS, the processing time can vary greatly, from a few days to several weeks, due in particular to the workload, available resources etc.

Acknowledgement of receipt

We cannot confirm receipt of a reimbursement request as long as the corresponding invoices have not been processed by our team in charge.

 

We thank you for your understanding and patience.

Last update: 18.01.2021

This page will be updated weekly.

Last update

État actuel du traitement de demandes

La charge de travail actuelle étant très élevée, le délai de remboursement - de l'envoi de la demande à la CNS jusqu'à réception du virement sur le compte bancaire - est plus long que d'habitude. Merci de votre compréhension.

Dates de traitement

Les divers services de la CNS traitent actuellement les demandes réceptionnées en date du :

  • 06 juillet 2021, pour les factures nationales
  • 22 juillet 2021, pour les factures internationales
  • 15 juillet 2021, pour les devis prothétiques dentaires
  • 16 juillet 2021, pour les devis orthodontiques

Vous pouvez continuer à bénéficier du remboursement par chèque de la part de la CNS avec un rendez-vous à prendre auprès l'une de nos agences http://guichet.lu/rdv-cns

IMPORTANT :
  • Réceptionnées ne veut pas dire traitées. Le traitement ne commence qu'à partir de la date de réception. Ce traitement peut actuellement prendre jusqu'à 5 semaines !
  • Les factures et mémoires d'honoraires envoyés dans la même enveloppe ne sont pas nécessairement traités ensemble.

Suite du traitement

Une fois que la CNS commence le traitement de votre dossier, celui-ci parcourt une suite de procédures. À titre d'exemple :

  • pour les factures, la plupart sont tout d'abord scannées. Ensuite, le système effectue une reconnaissance optique. Les gestionnaires de la CNS doivent, si nécessaire, parcourir les différents documents électroniques et effectuer les corrections qui s'imposent. Une fois la facture validée, elle sera liquidée par notre service comptabilité dans les jours qui suivent. Après cette liquidation, les comptes bancaires sont crédités selon les différents délais bancaires (un compte bancaire national sera crédité plus rapidement qu'un compte bancaire international).
  • pour les devis dentaires, les dossiers sont administrativement contrôlés et saisis par la CNS. Ensuite, ils sont transmis au Contrôle médical de la sécurité sociale (CMSS) pour l'avis médical. La CNS attend l'avis du CMSS pour ensuite prononcer une autorisation ou un refus de prise en charge.
Par conséquent, entre la date de début de traitement par la CNS et la date à laquelle vous recevez votre remboursement/un retour de la CNS, le délai peut fortement varier de quelques jours à plusieurs semaines, notamment en raison de la charge de travail, des ressources disponibles etc.

Accusé de réception

Il nous est impossible d'accuser réception d'une demande tant qu'elles n'ont pas été traitées par l'un de nos gestionnaires.

Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension et patience.

Dernière mise à jour : 27.07.2021

Cette page sera mise à jour de façon hebdomadaire.

Dernière mise à jour