Dieticians

Procedure for assigning the service provider code

Any healthcare provider operating in Luxembourg must hold a permit to practice issued by the Ministry of Health.

In accordance with the legal texts that provide for compulsory registration, the CNS assigns a healthcare provider code.

As a result, the agreements concluded between the CNS and the respective professional groups with its mandatory provisions apply to any healthcare provider operating in Luxembourg.

Consequently, the entry into service of a healthcare provider operating in Luxembourg is therefore subject to the assignment of a healthcare provider code by the CNS, as provided for in the agreements in force.

Documents to be submitted to the CNS

  • The Information sheet on settling in Luxembourg ("Fiche de renseignements sur l'établissement au Luxembourg")
  • A copy of the "permit to practice" issued by the Ministry of Health
  • A copy of an ID document
  • A bank identity statement (RIB)

In order to receive a healthcare provider code, the healthcare provider has to submit a full application including the completed form "Information sheet on settling in Luxembourg" and the supporting documents specified to the following address:

Caisse nationale de santé (CNS)
Gestion prestataires
B.P. 1023
L-1010 Luxembourg

Declaring a joint cabinet

If several dietitians decide to work in a joint practice, they have several options for invoicing their services to the CNS:

  • Each dietitian invoices his own services separately with the CNS. In this case, no further steps are required when it comes to allocating a code.
  • Dietitians request a common provider code to create a liberal association with pooled fees.
  • A dietician invoices all services to the CNS and indicates the service provider code for each session provided. In this case, the relationship between the different service providers must be reported to the CNS in the form of a group with common billing.

Liberal Association

The practice of dietetics in a liberal association with pooling of fees is linked to the creation of a common provider code. All acts performed by members of the association may be invoiced under this association code.

Unlike other forms of joint invoicing, the liberal association is characterised by greater stability and transparency between its members. In practice, this means the following practical arrangements:

  •     Each member of the association must confirm the membership or departure of a member by his signature
  •     Each member of the association receives an annual statement of the amounts charged to the association for the period during which he or she was a member

To request an association code, please contact gefo.cns@secu.lu.

Declaring a group of dietitians with joint billing

Freelance dietitians, associations of dietitians, aid and care establishments, aid and care networks and semi-stationary centres are entitled to invoice services provided by individual dietitians other than the invoicing party, provided that the relationship between invoicing party and performer is previously reported to the CNS. In this context, both an employment relationship and work under a contract of employment (also called "Freelance") are allowed.

The CNS will only pay for fee statements that include an executing service provider who has previously been declared as a member of the firm or invoicing institution via the form "Declaration/Modification of a group with common invoicing (other than a liberal association)" available below.

Last update

Diététiciens

La prise en charge de certains actes et services des diététiciens par l’assurance maladie-maternité est entrée en vigueur en date du 1er janvier 2019. Les prestataires concernés trouvent toutes les informations utiles par rapport à cette prise en charge sur cette page.

Modalités de prise en charge et bases légales

Les modalités et conditions de prise en charge des prestations de diététique sont définies par la convention conclue entre la CNS et l’ANDL, la nomenclature des actes et services des diététiciens et des dispositions spécifiques à prévoir dans les statuts de la CNS.

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez consulter la rubrique spécifique.

Démarches

Déclaration d’un cabinet commun

Si plusieurs diététiciens décident de travailler dans un cabinet commun, ils ont plusieurs possibilités de facturer leurs prestations à la CNS:

  • Chaque diététicien facture ses propres prestations séparément avec la CNS. Dans ce cas, aucune démarche supplémentaire dans le cadre de l’attribution du code n’est nécessaire.
  • Les diététiciens demandent un code prestataire commun pour créer une association libérale avec mise en commun des honoraires.
  • Un diététicien facture toutes les prestations à la CNS et indique le code prestataire de l’exécutant pour chaque séance prestée. Dans ce cas, la relation entre les différents prestataires doit être déclarée à la CNS sous forme d’un groupement à facturation commune.

Association libérale

La pratique de la diététique en association libérale avec mise en commun des honoraires est liée à la création d’un code prestataire commun. Tous les actes exécutés par les membres de l’association peuvent être facturés sous ce code d’association.

Contrairement aux autres formes de facturation commune, l’association libérale est caractérisée par une plus grande stabilité et transparence entre ses membres. Concrètement, ceci se traduit par les modalités pratiques suivantes:

  • Chaque membre de l’association doit confirmer l’adhérence ou le départ d’un membre par sa signature
  • Chaque membre de l’association reçoit un relevé annuel des montants imputés à l’association pour la période durant laquelle il en était membre

Pour demander un code d’association, veuillez vous adresser à gefo.cns@secu.lu.

Déclaration d’un groupement de diététiciens à facturation commune

Les diététiciens libéraux, les associations de diététiciens, les établissements d’aides et de soins, les réseaux d’aides et de soins et les centres semi-stationnaires ont le droit de facturer les prestations délivrées par des diététiciens individuels différents du facturier, sous condition que la relation entre facturier et exécutant soit préalablement signalée à la CNS. Dans ce contexte, aussi bien une relation salariale ainsi qu’un travail sous contrat d’entreprise (également appelé « Freelance ») sont admis.

La CNS ne prendra en charge que les mémoires d’honoraires sur lesquels figurera un prestataire exécutant qui a été déclaré préalablement en tant que membre du cabinet ou de l’établissement facturier via le formulaire « Départ et/ou adhérence à un groupement de diététiciens à facturation commune (non regroupés en association libérale) » disponible ci-dessous.

Informations

Pour recevoir les dernières informations par courrier électronique, inscrivez-vous à la newsletter destinée aux prestataires: CNS Update.

Pour toute question relevant de l’échange quotidien entre les prestataires et la CNS dans le cadre des procédures d’autorisation et de facturation, les prestataires sont priés de s’adresser à :

Dernière mise à jour